SIS Basel

An attractive school campus in the wonderful city of Basel – where three countries meet and multilingualism is an integral part of everyday life.

Of our eight locations in Switzerland, SIS Basel is our flagship school. Teachers have been leading bilingual lessons here for almost twenty years, constantly developing and refining their methods, and the school has become an integral part of the surrounding community.

Dear visitors,

Since 1999, SIS Basel has been putting the bilingual school concept into action – with excellent results. Today, about six hundred students attend this flagship location of the SIS Swiss International School. SIS Basel has an unparalleled reputation as the ideal school for children and young adults with big plans for the future in a globalised world. And this is a view shared both by Swiss parents and those who have moved to the neighbourhood from abroad.

The two school languages, German and English, act as a bridge connecting the forty-plus nationalities represented under our roof – and this multicultural setting delivers a host of benefits to students, teachers and parents alike.

We aim to foster a sense of community at the school in a variety of ways: weekly school assemblies, projects involving different class groups, and theme weeks on a variety of subjects. Reading marathons, sports days, winter and summer festivals – all are firm fixtures on our school calendar, together with the celebration of local and international holidays and traditions.

In the unique international, bilingual learning environment of SIS Basel, we strive to foster a desire for academic success and a healthy competitive spirit. Why not come by and see for yourself?

Andrew Wulfers
Principal


 

The video presents SIS Basel. Enjoy watching it!

SIS Basel

Ein stilvoller Schulort in der einzigartigen Dreiländerstadt Basel, wo Mehrsprachigkeit zu Hause ist.

Die SIS Basel ist das Flaggschiff der mittlerweile acht Schulorte in der Schweiz. Hier wird seit bald zwanzig Jahren der bilinguale Unterricht praktiziert und weiterentwickelt. Die Schule ist im urbanen und sozialen Umfeld fest integriert.

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher

Die SIS Basel setzt das zweisprachige Bildungskonzept bereits seit 1999 mit Erfolg um. Das Schweizer Flaggschiff der SIS Swiss International School zählt gegenwärtig rund sechshundert Schülerinnen und Schüler. Bei einheimischen und zugezogenen Familien geniesst die SIS Basel einen ausgezeichneten Ruf als Schule für Kinder und Jugendliche mit grossen Plänen in einer globalisierten Zukunft.

Unsere Schulsprachen Deutsch und Englisch bilden die Brücke, die die mehr als vierzig Nationalitäten unter unserem Dach verbindet. Schülerinnen und Schüler, Lehrpersonen und Eltern geniessen unser multikulturelles Umfeld mit seinen vielen Facetten.

Wir pflegen die Schulgemeinschaft auf vielfältige Weise: Wöchentliche Schulversammlungen, klassenübergreifende Projekte sowie Sonderwochen zu unterschiedlichen Themen, Lesemarathons, Sporttage, Winter- und Sommerfest gehören zu unserem Schuljahr, genau so wie das Feiern lokaler und internationaler Feste und Bräuche.

Gesunde Leistungsorientierung und anspornender Wettbewerb zeichnen die einzigartige internationale und zweisprachige Lernatmosphäre an der SIS Basel aus. Kommen Sie doch vorbei und überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Andrew Wulfers
Schulleiter 
 
 

Das Video stellt Ihnen die SIS Basel vor. Viel Spass beim Ansehen!