Secondary School

Choosing secondary education as the natural continuation of the bilingual path.

Following primary school, SIS Pfäffikon-Schwyz offers a three-year bilingual secondary school programme. At our Secondary School, students are prepared for a demanding apprenticeship or for continuing their education at college.

English and German are equally important, both as languages of instruction and in other parts of day-to-day school life. Generally, each subject is taught exclusively in one language at least for the duration of one academic year. However, great care is taken to ensure that our students learn important specialist vocabulary in both languages and that the overall distribution of subjects in German and English is as equal as possible.

Computer Skills and Language Certificates

In addition to gaining the ability to participate in multilingual classes in a natural way, our students acquire solid and hands-on computer skills as well. They also enjoy a general education that is both broad and deep and have the opportunity to prepare for language certificates in English and French.
 

Benchmarking Tests

Our students sit national and international benchmarking tests in mathematics, German and English on a regular basis. These test results help our teachers evaluate our students’ performance and enable our school management to apply benchmarking with other schools.
 

Transfer to College

Students whose performance and interests meet the necessary requirements can continue their bilingual education at the SIS Zürich Bilingual College after two or three years of secondary school.
 

Students focused at SIS Swiss International School
Students listening to teacher at SIS Swiss International School

Sekundarschule

Mit grosser Selbstverständlichkeit weiter auf dem zweisprachigen Weg.

Als Fortsetzung ihrer Primarschule führt die SIS Pfäffikon-Schwyz eine zweisprachige Sekundarschule, die drei Jahre dauert. Hier bereiten wir die Jugendlichen auf ihren weiteren schulischen Weg im Gymnasium oder auf eine anspruchsvolle Berufslehre vor.

Englisch und Deutsch sind gleichberechtigte Unterrichts- und Arbeitssprachen. Meist ist einem Fach eine Sprache zugeordnet, mindestens für die Dauer eines Schuljahres. Wir achten darauf, dass unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler den relevanten Fachwortschatz in beiden Sprachen erwerben und dass die Fächer zu möglichst gleichen Anteilen in beiden Sprachen erteilt werden.

Computerpraxis und Sprachdiplome

Neben der Kompetenz, spontan am mehrsprachigen Unterricht teilzunehmen, erwerben unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler fundierte, praxisorientierte Computerkenntnisse. Sie kommen in den Genuss einer weitgefächerten und vertieften Allgemeinbildung und haben die Gelegenheit, sich auf Sprachdiplome in Englisch und Französisch vorzubereiten.
 

Vergleichsprüfungen

Wir nehmen in den Fächern Deutsch, Englisch und Mathematik regelmässig an nationalen und internationalen Vergleichsprüfungen teil. Die Testresultate helfen den Lehrpersonen bei der Leistungsdiagnose und ermöglichen der Schulleitung das Benchmarking mit anderen Schulen.
 

Weiter im Gymnasium

Bei Eignung und Neigung können die Lernenden nach der 2. oder 3. Klasse der Sekundarschule den zweisprachigen Weg am Gymnasium der SIS Zürich fortsetzen.
 

Konzentrierte Schüler an der SIS Swiss International School
Studenten hören der Lehrerin zu an der SIS Swiss International School