SIS Zürich

A tailor-made learning environment from kindergarten through to secondary school and college.

On the site of a former thread factory and easily accessible by public transport, SIS Zürich offers an exceptional infrastructure for all education levels. Over twenty spacious classrooms, a variety of special subject rooms for arts, music, crafts and woodwork, a gym and a library are to be found under one roof in this big, but nevertheless cosy, school building. A cafeteria and the popular roof terrace offer recreational space for personal development and stories – be it in German or in English.

Dear visitors,

Driven by pioneer spirit and with only a handful of students, SIS Zürich launched its bilingual college at Scheuchzerstrasse in 2005. In 2012, we moved to a new and bigger building at Seidenstrasse, where we started to set up elementary school levels. By now we are able to offer all educational levels and count more than 200 students.

Not only does SIS Zürich operate the first officially recognised college within the SIS family, it has also been the first school to be accredited as an International Baccalaureate World School. This pioneer spirit is still alive today. It is also visible in our multi-class projects. In „The Magic of Physics in Kindergarten“, for example, graduate students helped kindergarten children experience age-appropriate physical phenomena, which amazed and motivated them.

SIS Zürich offers a personal, well-supervised school environment and aims to impart important skills and mindsets to children and teenagers, in order to help them face the challenges of a globalised world.

Why not come by and see for yourself?

Marcel Stähli
Principal

The video presents SIS Zürich. Enjoy watching it!

SIS Zürich

Eine massgeschneiderte Lernumgebung vom Kindergarten bis zur Hochschulreife.

Auf dem Areal einer ehemaligen Fadenfabrik eingerichtet und vom öffentlichen und privaten Verkehr perfekt erschlossen, bietet die SIS Zürich eine aussergewöhnliche Infrastruktur für alle Schulstufen. Zwei Dutzend Schulzimmer, diverse Spezialräume fürs Künstlern, Musizieren, Handwerken, Turnen und eine Bibliothek finden im grossen, aber ganz und gar nicht unpersönlichen Schulhaus Platz. Die Cafeteria und die rege genutzte Dachterrasse bieten in der unterrichtsfreien Zeit Raum für Entfaltung und Geschichten – ob in Deutsch oder Englisch.

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher

Im August 2005 lancierte die SIS Zürich mit einer kleinen Klasse und viel Pioniergeist das zweisprachige Langgymnasium an der Scheuchzerstrasse in Zürich. 2012 zogen wir in das neue Schulhaus an der Seidenstrasse, wo wir den Aufbau der Volksschulstufen in Angriff nahmen. Mittlerweile führen wir alle Klassen und zählen mehr als 200 Schülerinnen und Schüler.

Die SIS Zürich führte innerhalb der SIS-Familie nicht nur das erste staatlich anerkannte Gymnasium, sie war auch die erste International Baccalaureate World School. Der Pioniergeist ist bis heute spürbar. Zum Beispiel im Klassen übergreifenden Projekt „Der Zauber der Physik im Kindergarten“, bei welchem Maturandinnen und Maturanden die Kindergartenkinder mit altersgerechten physikalischen Phänomenen zum Staunen und Denken brachten.

Die SIS Zürich ist eine persönliche Schule mit guter Betreuung, die den Kindern und Jugendlichen wichtige Fähigkeiten und Haltungen vermittelt, um sich in der globalisierten Welt zurechtzufinden.

Kommen Sie doch vorbei und überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Marcel Stähli
Schulleiter


Das Video stellt Ihnen die SIS Zürich vor. Viel Spass beim Ansehen!