SIS Zürich-Wollishofen

A charming school location between city and lake, joining tradition and modernity in a multitude of ways.

Welcome to SIS Zürich-Wollishofen, welcome to the border of urban Zürich. Despite or perhaps because of its closeness to the city, what used to be a farming village has grown in the last hundred years, into a culturally diverse suburb area with high living standards. Thus, making it the perfect place for bilingual kindergarten and primary level education in German and English. The coexistence of a historical and a modern building on our campus reminds us that change is the only constant in life – for cities and for people. Bilingualism is certainly one of the best methods to prepare children for this worldly wisdom.

Dear visitors,

Welcome to SIS Zürich-Wollishofen.

Overlooking the Landiwiese and Lake Zürich, we are currently teaching around 220 students in 14 grade-based classes from kindergarten to grade 6.

Our school is influenced by the various Swiss as well as international families who have made the Lake Zürich area their place of work and living. Everyday school life is enriched by this diversity and variety on all levels, however, we also place great value on establishing ties with the local community.

Teaching is based on our competency-based bilingual curricula and students can transfer from and into the public school system at any time. While it is our aim to provide a performance-oriented education, we also set great store by equipping our students with important social competencies and values.

The interaction between children and teachers is the centre of our attention; we offer our students a stimulating learning environment that is characterised by helpfulness and benevolence and thus, provide them with the perfect precondition for developing into motivated and socially competent individuals.

Please come by and gain a first impression of learning and living at our school.

Joachim Riedl
Principal



 

The video presents SIS Zürich-Wollishofen. Enjoy watching it!

SIS Zürich-Wollishofen

Ein charmanter Schulort eingebettet zwischen City und See, Tradition und Moderne.

Dieser Schulort ist nicht nur mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr bestens erreichbar, er zeichnet sich auch durch seine exklusive Lage aus. Durch einen weitläufigen öffentlichen Park vom Zürichsee getrennt, werden die zwei Schulgebäude in einer charmanten Gartenanlage zusammengefasst. Im historischen Gebäude ist der zweisprachige Kindergarten, im Neubau die zweisprachige Primarschule, die Bibliothek und die Mensa untergebracht. Ein wahrer Ort des Lernens, Erwachsenwerdens, der Geschichten und Geschichte.

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher

Herzlich willkommen an der SIS Zürich-Wollishofen.

Mit Blick auf die Landiwiese und den Zürichsee unterrichten wir rund 220 Schülerinnen und Schüler in 14 Jahrgangsklassen vom Kindergarten bis zur 6. Klasse.

Unsere Schulgemeinschaft ist geprägt von den verschiedenen Einflüssen der sowohl einheimischen als auch internationalen Familien, die in der Region Zürichsee ihren Wohn- und Lebensort gefunden haben. Diversität und Vielfalt bereichern den Schulalltag auf allen Ebenen, wobei wir zudem grossen Wert auf lokale Verankerung legen.

Der Unterricht basiert auf unseren kompetenzorientierten zweisprachigen Curricula, ein Wechsel von und zu öffentlichen Schulen ist jederzeit möglich. Neben einer leistungsorientierten Ausbildung ist uns die gleichzeitige Vermittlung sozialer Kompetenzen und Werte ein wichtiges Anliegen.

Die Interaktion zwischen Kindern und Lehrern steht dabei im Zentrum, und wir bieten unseren Schülerinnen und Schülern ein anregendes, von Hilfsbereitschaft und Wohlwollen geprägtes Lernumfeld, in dem sie sich unter besten Voraussetzungen zu motivierten und sozialkompetenten Persönlichkeiten entwickeln können.
Schauen Sie vorbei und gewinnen Sie einen ersten Eindruck vom Lernen und Leben an unserer Schule.

Joachim Riedl
Schulleiter



 

Das Video stellt Ihnen die SIS Zürich-Wollishofen vor. Viel Spass beim Ansehen!