SIS Männedorf-Zürich

A high-quality bilingual learning environment - embedded between lake, urban and rural areas - between Switzerland and the world.

Welcome to SIS Männedorf-Zürich! Ever since Zürich has been home to multinational companies, families from all over the world have chosen the region as their preferred place of residence – internationality has long become part of the regional culture. Since 2009, we have been offering immersive, bilingual education from kindergarten to primary school at our beautifully located school, directly by Lake Zürich.

Dear visitors,
 
Since 2009, SIS Männedorf-Zürich has been putting the bilingual school concept into action – with success. Located right by Lake Zürich, our modern school building provides a stimulating and diverse learning environment. The students are fond of the spacious area around the school building, which offers plenty of opportunities for play and recreation.

Both local and newly arrived parents appreciate our bilingual education and our day school structure in this family-friendly region.

The two school languages, German and English, act as a bridge connecting the twenty different nationalities represented under our roof. From kindergarten to grade 6, everybody knows each other just like in a big family.

We aim to foster a sense of community in a variety of ways: school assemblies, projects involving different class groups, sports days and the celebration of local and international holidays and traditions.

Goal-oriented lessons and a healthy competitive spirit are what make our international and bilingual learning environment unique at SIS Männedorf-Zürich.

Come by and see for yourself!

Lisa Cummins
Principal
 

The video presents SIS Männedorf-Zürich. Enjoy watching it!

SIS Männedorf-Zürich

Eine zweisprachige Lernumgebung der Extraklasse, eingebettet zwischen See, Stadt und Land, zwischen der Schweiz und der Welt.

Herzlich willkommen an der SIS Männedorf-Zürich! Spätestens seit Zürich multinationale Konzerne beheimatet, ist Männedorf gerade auch für Familien aus aller Welt ein bevorzugter Wohnort – Internationalität ist längst Teil der Gemeindekultur. Nahe am schönen Zürichsee gelegen, bieten wir hier seit 2009 auf Kindergarten- und Primarschulstufe immersiven, bilingualen Unterricht.

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher

Die SIS Männedorf-Zürich setzt das zweisprachige Bildungskonzept bereits seit 2009 mit Erfolg um. Am Zürichsee gelegen lädt das modern eingerichtete Schulhaus zu vielfältigem Lernen ein. Die Kinder mögen den grosszügigen Platz mit den Abwechslung bietenden Spielgelegenheiten rund um das Schulhaus. Sowohl einheimische wie auch zugezogene Eltern schätzen den zweisprachigen Unterricht und die Ganztagesstruktur, die wir in dieser familienfreundlichen Region anbieten.

Unsere Schulsprachen Deutsch und Englisch bilden die Brücke, die zwanzig verschiedene Nationalitäten unter unserem Dach verbindet. Vom Kindergarten bis zur 6. Klasse kennen sich alle wie in einer grossen Familie.

Wir pflegen die Schulgemeinschaft auf vielfältige Weise: Schulversammlungen, klassenübergreifende Projekte zu unterschiedlichen Themen und Sporttage gehören zu unserem Schuljahr, genau so wie das Feiern lokaler und internationaler Feste und Bräuche.

Zielorientierter Unterricht und eine gesunde Leistungsorientierung zeichnen die einzigartige internationale und zweisprachige Lernatmosphäre an der SIS Männedorf-Zürich aus. Kommen Sie doch vorbei und überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Lisa Cummins
Schulleiterin

 

Das Video stellt Ihnen die SIS Männedorf-Zürich vor. Viel Spass beim Ansehen!