School Building and Opening Hours

A learning oasis in the Suurstoffi district.

Our modern school building is ideally located in the Suurstoffi district – a car-free, eco-friendly residential and business area with excellent road and public transport links. Why don’t you drop by for a visit and see for yourself?

School Building

Our Preschool is ideally housed in a carefully refurbished historic building with an attached playground. Right next door is a spacious multi-purpose hall, which also serves as a cafeteria and for school events.

The primary and secondary schools are located in our state of the art school house which opened in 2014. Various specialist rooms - an arts and crafts room, a music room, a library, a laboratory for science education - as well as a basketball court and playground promote student-centered teaching.

An added benefit is the spacious playground between the preschool and primary school house. It is a well equipped playground where the children can move unencumbered.

The Suurstoffi is a privileged location. It stands in the middle of a traffic-free area among residential and business districts with excellent access to public and private transport. Developed on ecologically advanced principles, the Suurstoffi is an ideal location for the SIS.

 

Opening Hours

At our day school, students are supervised between the hours of 7:30 a.m. and 6 p.m. The exact teaching and supervision hours vary between the different levels.

Our office hours are from 7:30 a.m. to 12:15 noon and from 1:15 p.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday.

 

Holiday Calendar Academic Year 2022/23

The school adheres to the official school holiday calendar of the Canton of Zug.

Start of academic year 22 August 2022
Fall break 10 October to 21 October 2022
Christmas break 22 December 2022 to 4 January 2023
Winter break 6 February to 17 February 2023
Spring break 17 April to 28 April 2023
Summer break

8 July to 20 August 2023

Laboratory at SIS Rotkreuz-Zug
Orange curtain SIS Rotkreuz-Zug

Schulgebäude und Öffnungszeiten

Die Lernoase in der Suurstoffi.

An bevorzugter Lage befindet sich dieses moderne Schulgebäude mitten in einem autofreien, nach ökologischen Gesichtspunkten entwickelten Wohn- und Geschäftsviertel Suurstoffi – mit ausgezeichneter Anbindung an den öffentlichen und privaten Verkehr. Besuchen Sie uns und überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Schulgebäude

Die SIS Rotkreuz-Zug wurde im August 2012 eröffnet und befindet sich auf dem Suurstoffi-Areal.

Die Vorschule ist in einem frisch renovierten historischen Gebäude aus dem Industriezeitalter untergebracht. Daneben befinden sich ein eigener Spielplatz sowie eine Multifunktionshalle, die als Cafeteria und für schulische Anlässe dient.

Das Gebäude der Primar- und Sekundarschule wurde 2014 eröffnet. Es umfasst Spezialräume wie ein Musikzimmer, einen Kunstraum, eine Bibliothek und ein naturwissenschaftliches Labor. Ausserhalb der Schule können sich die Kinder auf einem Basketballfeld und einem Pausenplatz austoben. Auf dem Areal gibt es auch einen Spielplatz.

Das Suurstoffi-Areal ist ideal gelegen. Es befindet sich in einer Wohnsiedlung inmitten einer Fussgängerzone und ist nur wenige Minuten vom Bahnhof und von mehreren Geschäftshäusern entfernt. Das Gebiet zeichnet sich durch ein nachhaltiges Lebens- und Energiekonzept aus.

 

Öffnungszeiten

Wir betreuen die Kinder in unserem Tagesschul-Betrieb von 7:30 bis 18 Uhr.
Die genauen Unterrichts- und Betreuungszeiten variieren zwischen den Schulstufen.

Das Sekretariat ist montags bis freitags von 7:30 bis 12:15 Uhr und von 13:15 bis 16:30 Uhr geöffnet.

 

Ferienkalender Schuljahr 2022/23

Es gilt der offizielle Schulferienkalender des Kantons Zug.

Schuljahresbeginn 22. August 2022
Herbstferien 10. bis 21. Oktober 2022
Weihnachtsferien 22. Dezember 2022 bis 4. Januar 2023
Sportferien 6. Februar bis 17. Februar 2023
Frühlingsferien 17. April bis 28. April 2023
Sommerferien 8. Juli bis 20. August 2023
Labor an der SIS Rotkreuz-Zug
Oranger Vorhang SIS Rotkreuz-Zug