Lunch

Developing and nurturing social skills, strengthening the school’s community spirit and providing support for working parents.

Sharing a communal meal brings us closer together, it is a time to relax, chat or exchange experiences and ideas, and it is enjoyed by students and supervising staff alike. Lunch can be ordered on a daily basis, providing maximum flexibility to modern families.

All SIS Rotkreuz-Zug students have the option of signing up for a hot lunch in our cafeteria. We work with a local caterer, who puts together a lunch menu that offers children a healthy, balanced meal that they will enjoy.

Between lunch and the start of afternoon classes, there is time for the children to have fun and play, generally outdoors, or – in case of bad weather - inside. Children are supervised throughout the lunch break by a member of staff.

Lunch is available from Monday to Friday. Costs are not included in the school tuition fees. Parents have the option of sending their children to school with a packed lunch. A microwave and drinking water are available. Children who bring their lunch eat together with everyone else in the cafeteria and are also supervised.

Mittagstisch

Förderung der Sozialkompetenz, Pflege der schulischen Gemeinschaft und Entlastung für berufstätige Eltern.

Der Mittagstisch verbindet, bringt Entspannung und fördert den Austausch von Erfahrungen und Wissen, was Kindern und Betreuungspersonen gleichermassen Spass macht. Die Teilnahme am Mittagstisch kann auch tageweise gebucht werden, damit moderne Familien möglichst flexibel bleiben können.

Das Mittagessen in unserer Mensa steht allen Schülerinnen und Schülern der SIS Rotkreuz-Zug offen. Wir arbeiten mit einem lokalen Gastronom zusammen, der bei der Gestaltung des Menüplans auf kindgerechtes, gesundes und ausgewogenes Essen achtet.

Zwischen Mittagessen und Nachmittagsunterricht haben die Kinder Zeit für Spass und Spiel, in der Regel im Freien, bei schlechter Witterung in Schulräumlichkeiten. Die Kinder werden während der ganzen Mittagszeit beaufsichtigt.

Den Mittagstisch bieten wir von Montag bis Freitag an. Die Kosten sind nicht im Schulgeld inbegriffen. Es steht den Eltern frei, ihren Kindern das Essen mitzugeben. Mikrowelle und Trinkwasser stehen zur Verfügung. Die Kinder, die ihr Essen mitbringen, essen gemeinsam mit der Klasse in der Kantine und werden ebenfalls beaufsichtigt.