Before and After School Care

Fun time for the children – more time for busy working parents

SIS is not just a place of learning – it is also a place where children can spend time together, make new friends, and pass the time in a pleasant environment. We consider our school to be safe, welcoming and to complement family life.

Before and after school care is available to children in preschool and primary school.

Before School Care

Children can arrive at school from 7:30 a.m. onwards and use the time until school starts at 8:30 a.m. to play with their friends or prepare for the day’s lessons.

After School Care

During after school care from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., students can choose from a range of leisure activities (reading, painting, playing, etc.) and clubs, or they can go outside for some fresh air and enjoy themselves in the playground. Children are supervised by a member of staff at all times.

After school care can be booked on a daily basis. Please find more information in our price list.

Care by FitzGerald

Care before 7:30 a.m. and after 4 p.m. is provided by the bilingual day school FitzGerald, which offers care for younger children during the school day and is located in the same building as the SIS. This means that children from 3 months to the end of primary school grade 6 can be cared for and educated at the same time and in the same place.

Classroom at SIS Schoenenwerd
Letters SIS Swiss International School

Morgen- und Nachmittagsbetreuung

Spannende Momente für die Kinder – entspannende Momente für berufstätige Eltern.

Die SIS ist nicht nur ein Ort des Lernens, sie ist auch ein Ort des Zusammenseins, der Begegnungen und des Verweilens. Wir verstehen unsere Schule auch als Ort der Geborgenheit und als Ergänzung zum Familienleben.

Die Morgen- sowie die Nachmittagsbetreuung steht den Kindern der Vor- und Primarschule zur Verfügung.

Morgenbetreuung

Morgens können die Kinder bereits ab 7:30 Uhr in der Schule sein. In der Auffangzeit bis Schulbeginn um 8:30 Uhr treffen sie sich zum Spiel mit Klassenkameradinnen und -kameraden oder bereiten sich auf den Schultag vor.

Während der Nachmittagsbetreuung von 16 bis 18 Uhr können die Schülerinnen und Schüler zwischen verschiedenen Freizeitaktivitäten (Lesen, Malen, Spielen usw.) und aus unserem Kursangebot wählen oder sich im Freien vergnügen und erholen. Sie werden dabei stets von einer Betreuungsperson beaufsichtigt.

Nachmittagsbetreuung

Die Nachmittagsbetreuung kann tageweise gebucht werden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Preisliste.

Betreuung durch FitzGerald

Die Betreuung vor 7:30 Uhr und nach 16 Uhr erfolgt durch die zweisprachige Tagesschule FitzGerald, welche während des Schultags Betreuung für jüngere Kinder anbietet und sich im selben Gebäude wie die SIS befindet. Dadurch können Kinder ab 3 Monaten bis zum Ende der 6. Primarschulklasse zeitgleich und am selben Ort betreut und geschult werden.

Schulzimmer SIS Schoenenwerd
Buchstaben SIS Swiss International School