Privacy Policy

Introduction

In this privacy policy, SIS Swiss International Schools Schweiz AG (hereinafter referred to as SIS) explains how it collects and processes personal data. This is not an exhaustive description; general terms and conditions of contracts, school contracts and similar documents may govern specific matters. Personal data means all information relating to a specific or identifiable person. If you provide SIS with personal data of other persons (e.g. family members), please ensure that these persons are aware of this privacy policy and only share their personal data if you are allowed to do so and if this personal data is correct.

Responsible Body

SIS Swiss International Schools Schweiz AG, Seestrasse 269, 8038 Zürich, is responsible for data processing unless otherwise stated in individual cases. If you have any data protection concerns, you can communicate them to the following address: datenschutz@swissinternationalschool.ch

Principles of Data Collection and Processing

SIS collects and processes personal data voluntarily provided via web services (e.g. contact form) by technical means (including cookies and in the local memory of the browser) and stores it. SIS also collects automated personal data each time we contact you via our web services. Each time a web service is called up and used, certain personal data such as the IP address, MAC address of the device, details of the device, browser and operating system, internet provider, cookies, date and time of use, pages and content called up, functions used, referring web pages, location details and language and country settings are collected. Personal data is stored and processed exclusively for your individual support or the submission of service offers. The following explanations provide you with an overview of how SIS ensures this protection and what type of data is collected, processed or used for what purpose. Possible purposes include:

  • Communication: SIS processes your personal data (first name, last name, address, contact details) for the purpose of communicating with you by telephone, letter post or electronically.

  • Services: SIS processes your personal data (first name, last name, address, contact details), for example, to conclude a school contract.

  • Analysis of the user behaviour of the website: Furthermore, SIS analyses the user behaviour of the users of this website in order to improve our internet offers or to individualise offers to you.

Insofar as you have given us consent to process your personal data for specific purposes (for example, when sending the contact form), SIS processes your personal data within the scope of and based on this consent, insofar as it has no other legal basis and it requires such a basis. Consent given can be revoked at any time, but this has no effect on data processing that has already taken place.

Retention Period

SIS processes and stores your personal data for as long as it is necessary for the fulfilment of its contractual and legal obligations or otherwise the purposes pursued with the processing, for example, for the duration of the entire business relationship (from the initiation and processing to the termination of a contract) as well as beyond this in accordance with the statutory retention and documentation obligations. In this context, it is possible that personal data will be retained for the time during which claims can be asserted against our company and insofar as SIS is otherwise legally obliged to do so or legitimate business interests require this (e.g. for evidence and documentation purposes). As soon as your personal data is no longer required for the above-mentioned purposes, it will be deleted or anonymised as far as possible as a matter of principle.

Disclosure of Personal Data

The data collected will only be passed on to third parties if there is a legal basis for doing so or if you have consented to the data being passed on. The data will not be passed on to third parties for further purposes, such as market research or other marketing. However, SIS reserves the right to use or disclose data to the extent necessary to comply with laws, regulations or legal requirements, in particular to protect the integrity of the website or to support investigations by law enforcement authorities or investigations into matters relating to public safety.

 

Web-based Services

Logging
SIS automatically collects and stores in its server log files some of the information usually transmitted by the browser, insofar as your browser provides it. This data can be assigned to your device but not to your person.

Cookies
In order to collect the personal data mentioned above, the SIS uses cookies and similar techniques. A cookie is a small file that is sent to your computer or automatically stored on your computer or mobile device by the web browser you are using when you visit the SIS website. When you visit it again, you will be recognised in this way. In addition to cookies that are only used during a session and deleted after your visit to the website ("session cookies"), cookies can also be used to store user settings and other information for a certain period of time (e.g. two years) ("permanent cookies"). However, you can set your browser to reject cookies, save them for one session only or otherwise delete them prematurely. Most browsers are preset to accept cookies. The SIS website uses permanent cookies and thus saves user settings (e.g. language, autologin) so that SIS can better understand how you use offers and content (which can also happen on websites of other companies; however, they then do not learn from SIS who you are, if this is known at all, because they only see that the user on their website had previously visited a certain page on the SIS website).

Google Analytics and Google Adwords
Google Analytics or comparable services are used on this website. Google Analytics is a service provided by Google LLC in the USA (www.google.com) which enables SIS to measure and evaluate the use of the website (on a non-personal basis). Google Analytics uses cookies which are stored on your computer and which enable an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. Google Analytics does not receive any personal data from SIS (and does not retain any IP addresses), but it can track your use of the website, combine this information with data from other websites that you have visited and which are also tracked by Google Analytics, and use this knowledge for its own purposes (e.g. controlling advertising). If you have registered with Google Analytics yourself, it also knows you. In this case, the processing of your personal data by Google Analytics is carried out under its responsibility in accordance with its data protection regulations. Google Analytics only tells SIS how this website is used (no information about you personally).

SIS also uses Google AdWords, an analysis service from Google, and conversion tracking as part of Google AdWords. Google AdWords places a cookie for conversion tracking on your computer's hard drive (a so-called conversion cookie) when you click on an ad placed by Google. These cookies lose their validity after 30 days and are not used for personal identification. If you visit certain pages of this website, Google and SIS can recognise that you have clicked on the ad and have been redirected to this page. The information obtained with the help of the conversion cookies is used to compile statistics. Through these statistics, SIS learns, for example, the total number of users who clicked on the ad placed by Google and called up a page tagged with a conversion tracking tag.

By using web-based services, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above. You can find more information about Google's terms of use and data protection at https://marketingplatform.google.com/about/analytics/terms/de/.

Siteimprove Analytics
SIS uses Siteimprove Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Siteimprove GmbH. Siteimprove Analytics uses cookies which are stored on your computer and which enable an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by cookies about your use of this website is transferred to a Siteimprove server in Denmark and stored there. Siteimprove uses the information to evaluate the use of the website and to compile reports on website activity for website operators. Siteimprove will not transfer this information to third parties. For more information about Siteimprove's privacy policy, please visit https://siteimprove.com/en/privacy/.

Social media
SIS also uses so-called plug-ins from social networks such as Facebook, LinkedIn or Google+ on this website. This is apparent to you in each case (typically via corresponding icons). These elements are configured so that they are deactivated by default. If you activate them by clicking on them, the operators of the respective social networks can register that you are on this website and can use this information for their purposes. The processing of your personal data is then the responsibility of this operator in accordance with its data protection regulations. SIS does not receive any information about you from them.

 

Data Security

SIS takes appropriate technical and organisational security measures to protect your personal data from unauthorised access and misuse, such as issuing instructions, training, IT and network security solutions, access controls and restrictions, encryption of data carriers and transmissions, pseudonymisation and monitoring.

User Rights

You have the right to assert your data protection rights at any time and to request information on whether and which personal data about you is being processed by SIS. You can request that incorrect information be corrected, supplemented and/or deleted and - depending on the legal basis - even request the deletion and/or restriction of the processing of your personal data stored by SIS. In addition, you might have the right to data portability and the right to lodge a complaint. In the case of personal data that you have actively provided or to the use of which you have actively consented, e.g. by means of a contact form, you also have the right to revoke your consent.

Please note that the exercise of these rights may conflict with contractual arrangements and may have consequences such as early termination of the contract or cost consequences.

In addition, every data subject has the right to enforce his or her claims in court or to lodge a complaint with the competent data protection authority (Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner, http://www.edoeb.admin.ch).

Change to Our Privacy Policy

SIS may amend this privacy policy at any time without prior notice. The current version published on the website shall apply. SIS updated the data protection policy on 1 June 2021.

Datenschutzerklärung

Einleitung

In dieser Datenschutzerklärung erläutert die SIS Swiss International Schools Schweiz AG (nachfolgend SIS genannt), wie sie Personendaten erhebt und bearbeitet. Das ist keine abschliessende Beschreibung; allenfalls regeln allgemeine Vertragsbedingungen, Schulverträge und ähnliche Dokumente spezifische Sachverhalte. Unter Personendaten werden alle Angaben verstanden, die sich auf eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare Person beziehen. Wenn Sie der SIS Personendaten anderer Personen (z.B. Familienmitglieder) zur Verfügung stellen, stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass diese Personen die vorliegen-de Datenschutzerklärung kennen und teilen Sie deren Personendaten nur mit, wenn Sie dies dürfen und wenn diese Personendaten korrekt sind.

Verantwortliche Stelle

Verantwortlich für die Datenbearbeitungen ist die SIS Swiss International Schools Schweiz AG, Seestrasse 269, 8038 Zürich, soweit im Einzelfall nichts anderes angegeben ist. Wenn Sie datenschutzrechtliche Anliegen haben, können Sie diese an folgende Adresse mitteilen: datenschutz@swissinternationalschool.ch

Grundsätze der Datenerhebung und -verarbeitung

Die SIS erhebt und verarbeitet Personendaten, welche freiwillig über Web-Dienste (bspw. Kontaktformular) angegeben werden, mit technischen Mitteln (unter anderem Cookies und im lokalen Speicher des Browsers), und speichert diese. Die SIS erhebt zudem automatisierte Personendaten bei jedem Kontakt mit Ihnen über unsere Web-Dienste. Bei jedem Aufruf und jeder Nutzung eines Web-Dienstes werden gewisse personenbezogene Daten wie IP-Adresse, MAC-Adresse des Gerätes, Angaben zum Gerät, Browser und Betriebssystem, Internet-Provider, Cookies, Datum und Zeit der Verwendung, aufgerufene Seiten und Inhalte, benutzte Funktionen, verweisende Web-Seiten, Standortangaben sowie Sprach- und Ländereinstellungen erhoben. Personenbezogene Daten werden grundsätzlich ausschliesslich zu Ihrer individuellen Betreuung oder der Unterbreitung von Serviceangeboten gespeichert und verarbeitet. Die nachfolgenden Erklärungen geben Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wie die SIS diesen Schutz gewährleistet und welche Art von Daten zu welchem Zweck erhoben, verarbeitet oder genutzt werden. Als mögliche Zwecke kommen dabei in Frage:

  • Kommunikation: Die SIS verarbeitet Ihre Personendaten (Vorname, Nachname, Adresse, Kontaktangaben) zu Zwecken der Kommunikation mit Ihnen per Telefon, Briefpost oder auf elektronischem Wege.
  • Dienstleistungen: Die SIS verarbeitet Ihre Personendaten (Vorname, Nachname, Adresse, Kontaktangaben) zum Beispiel zum Abschluss eines Schulvertrages.
  • Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens der Website: Ferner untersucht die SIS das Nutzerverhalten der Nutzenden dieser Website, um unsere Internet-Angebote zu verbessern oder Angebote auf Sie zu individualisieren.

Soweit Sie uns eine Einwilligung zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Personaldaten für bestimmte Zwecke erteilt haben (zum Beispiel bei Versand des Kontaktformulars), bearbeitet die SIS Ihre Personendaten im Rahmen und gestützt auf diese Einwilligung, soweit sie keine andere Rechtsgrundlage hat und sie eine solche benötigt. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden, was jedoch keine Auswirkung auf bereits erfolgte Datenbearbeitungen hat.

Aufbewahrungsfrist

Die SIS verarbeitet und speichert Ihre Personendaten, solange es für die Erfüllung ihrer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten oder sonst die mit der Bearbeitung verfolgten Zwecke erforderlich ist, d.h. also zum Beispiel für die Dauer der gesamten Geschäftsbeziehung (von der Anbahnung, Abwicklung bis zur Beendigung eines Vertrags) sowie darüber hinaus gemäss den gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungs- und Dokumentationspflichten. Dabei ist es möglich, dass Personendaten für die Zeit aufbewahrt werden, in der Ansprüche gegen unser Unternehmen geltend gemacht werden können und soweit die SIS anderweitig gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet ist oder berechtigte Geschäftsinteressen dies erfordern (z.B. für Beweis- und Dokumentationszwecke). Sobald Ihre Personendaten für die oben genannten Zwecke nicht mehr erforderlich sind, werden sie grundsätzlich und soweit möglich gelöscht oder anonymisiert.

Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten

Eine Weitergabe der erhobenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nur dann, wenn hierfür eine gesetzliche Grundlage vorliegt oder Sie in eine Weitergabe eingewilligt haben. Die Daten werden an Dritte für weitergehende Zwecke, wie beispielsweise für Marktforschung oder sonstiges Marketing, nicht weitergegeben. Die SIS behält sich jedoch vor, Daten zu nutzen bzw. weiterzugeben, soweit dies zur Einhaltung von Gesetzen, Vorschriften oder rechtlichen Anforderungen, insbesondere zum Schutz der Integrität der Internetseite oder zur Unterstützung von Ermittlungen von Vollstreckungsbehörden bzw. von Ermittlungen über Angelegenheiten betreffend die öffentliche Sicherheit, erforderlich ist.

 

Webbasierte Dienste

Protokollierung
Die SIS erhebt und speichert automatisch in ihren Server-Protokolldateien einige der üblicherweise vom Browser übermittelten Informationen, soweit Ihr Browser diese bereitstellt. Diese Daten können Ihrem Gerät aber nicht Ihrer Person zugeordnet werden.

Cookies
Um die oben genannten Personendaten zu erheben, verwendet die SIS Cookies und vergleichbare Techniken. Ein Cookie ist eine kleine Datei, die an Ihren Computer gesendet bzw. vom verwendeten Webbrowser automatisch auf Ihrem Computer oder mobilen Gerät gespeichert wird, wenn Sie die Website der SIS besuchen. Wenn Sie diese erneut aufrufen, werden Sie so wiedererkannt. Neben Cookies, die lediglich während einer Sitzung benutzt und nach Ihrem Website-Besuch gelöscht werden ("Session Cookies"), können Cookies auch benutzt werden, um Nutzereinstellungen und andere Informationen über eine bestimmte Zeit (z.B. zwei Jahre) zu speichern ("permanente Cookies"). Sie können Ihren Browser jedoch so einstellen, dass er Cookies zurückweist, nur für eine Sitzung speichert oder sonst vorzeitig löscht. Die meisten Browser sind so voreingestellt, dass Sie Cookies akzeptieren. Die Website der SIS nutzt permanente Cookies und speichert damit Benutzereinstellungen (z.B. Sprache, Autologin), damit die SIS besser versteht, wie Sie Angebote und Inhalte nutzen (was auch auf Websites von anderen Firmen geschehen kann; diese erfahren dann allerdings von der SIS nicht, wer Sie sind, falls sie selbst das überhaupt weiss, denn sie sehen nur, dass auf ihrer Website derselbe Nutzer ist, der auch bei der SIS auf einer bestimmten Seite war).

Google Analytics und Google Adwords
Auf dieser Website werden Google Analytics oder vergleichbare Dienste eingesetzt. Google Analytics ist eine Dienstleistung von Google LLC in den USA (www.google.com), mit welcher die SIS die Nutzung der Website (nicht personenbezogen) misst und auswerten kann. Google Analytics verwendet Cookies, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglicht. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschliesslich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google Analytics erhält von der SIS keine Personendaten (und bewahrt auch keine IP-Adressen auf), kann jedoch Ihre Nutzung der Website verfolgen, diese Angaben mit Daten von anderen Websiten kombinieren, die Sie besucht haben und die ebenfalls von Google Analytics verfolgt werden, und diese Erkenntnisse für eigene Zwecke (z.B. Steuerung von Werbung) verwenden. Soweit Sie sich bei Google Analytics selbst registriert haben, kennt diese Sie auch. In diesem Fall erfolgt die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten durch Google Analytics in dessen Verantwortung nach dessen Datenschutzbestimmungen. Google Analytics teilt der SIS lediglich mit, wie diese Website genutzt wird (keine Angaben über Sie persönlich).

Die SIS benutzt ausserdem Google AdWords, einen Analysedienst von Google, und im Rahmen von Google AdWords das Conversion Tracking. Dabei wird von Google AdWords ein Cookie für das Conversion Tracking auf der Festplatte Ihres Computers abgelegt (sogenannter Conversion Cookie), wenn Sie auf eine von Google geschaltete Anzeige klicken. Diese Cookies verlieren ihre Gültigkeit nach 30 Tagen und dienen nicht der persönlichen Identifizierung. Besuchen Sie bestimmte Seiten dieser Website, können Google und die SIS erkennen, dass Sie auf die Anzeige geklickt haben und zu dieser Seite weitergeleitet wurden. Die mit Hilfe der Conversion Cookies erlangten Informationen dienen der Erstellung von Statistiken. Die SIS erfährt durch diese Statistiken zum Beispiel die Gesamtzahl von Nutzern, die auf die von Google geschaltete Anzeige geklickt haben und eine mit einem Conversion Tracking Tag versehene Seite aufgerufen haben.

Durch die Nutzung webbasierter Dienste erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden. Nähere Informationen zu den Google-Nutzungsbedingungen und zum Datenschutz bei Google finden Sie unter https://marketingplatform.google.com/about/analytics/terms/de/.

Siteimprove Analytics
Die SIS nutzt Siteimprove Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Siteimprove GmbH. Siteimprove Analytics verwendet Cookies, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch Cookies erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden an einen Server von Siteimprove in Dänemark übertragen und dort gespeichert. Siteimprove nutzt die Informationen, um die Nutzung der Website auszuwerten und um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websiten-Betreiber zusammenzustellen. Siteimprove wird diese Informationen nicht an Dritte übertragen. Weitere Informationen zum Siteimprove Datenschutz finden Sie unter https://siteimprove.com/en/privacy/.

Soziale Medien
Die SIS setzt auf dieser Website ferner sogenannte Plug-Ins von sozialen Netzwerken wie Facebook, LinkedIn oder Google+. Das ist für Sie jeweils ersichtlich (typischerweise über entsprechende Symbole). Diese Elemente sind so konfiguriert, dass sie standardmässig deaktiviert sind. Aktivieren Sie sie durch Anklicken, können die Betreiber der jeweiligen sozialen Netzwerke registrieren, dass Sie auf dieser Website sind und können diese Informationen für ihre Zwecke nutzen. Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten erfolgt dann in Verantwortung dieses Betreibers nach dessen Datenschutzbestimmungen. Die SIS erhält von ihm keine Angaben zu Ihnen.

 

Datensicherheit

Die SIS trifft angemessene technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsvorkehrungen zum Schutz Ihrer Personendaten vor unberechtigtem Zugriff und Missbrauch wie etwa den Erlass von Weisungen, Schulungen, IT- und Netzwerksicherheitslösungen, Zugangskontrollen und -beschränkungen, Verschlüsselung von Datenträgern und Übermittlungen, Pseudonymisierung, Kontrollen.

Nutzerrechte

Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Ihre Datenschutzrechte geltend zu machen und Auskunft darüber zu verlangen, ob und welche personenbezogenen Daten über Sie bei der SIS bearbeitet werden. Sie können die Berichtigung, Ergänzung und oder Löschung von falschen Informationen verlangen und - je nach Rechtsgrundlage - gar die Löschung und/oder Einschränkung der Bearbeitung Ihrer bei der SIS gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten verlangen. Darüber hinaus könnte Ihnen das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit und ein Beschwerderecht zustehen. Bei personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie aktiv mitgeteilt haben oder zu deren Verwendung sie aktiv zugestimmt haben, z. B. mittels Kontaktformular, haben Sie zudem das Recht, Ihre Einwilligung zu widerrufen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Ausübung dieser Rechte im Konflikt zu vertraglichen Abmachungen stehen kann und dies Folgen wie z.B. die vorzeitige Vertragsauflösung oder Kostenfolgen haben kann.

Jede betroffene Person hat überdies das Recht, ihre Ansprüche gerichtlich durchzusetzen oder bei der zuständigen Datenschutzbehörde (Eidgenössischer Datenschutz- und Öffentlichkeitsbeauftragter, http://www.edoeb.admin.ch) eine Beschwerde einzureichen.

Änderung unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Die SIS kann diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung anpassen. Es gilt die jeweils aktuelle, auf der Website publizierte Fassung. Die SIS hat die Datenschutzerklärung am 1. Juni 2021 aktualisiert.